Blueprint files are not removed from "/opt/manager/resources"

Description

When uploading blueprints to a 5.0.5 manager in cluster mode, sometimes the blueprints that are moved from `/opt/manager/resources' to `/opt/manager/resources/blueprints/USER_TENANT/' are not really deleted.

It looks like Syncthing copies them to the other managers and then recopies them back.
Files shouldn't be uploaded to directories that are synced by Syncthing, it should be uploaded to a folder that Syncthing will not access so syncing will be done only after the files arrive to the final destination.

Steps to Reproduce

Environment:
OS (CLI), HA cluster, cloud provider
------------------------------------

Steps to reproduce:
------------------
1.
2.
3.

Expected result:
---------------

Actual result:
-------------

Why Propose Close?

None

Activity

Show:
Alex Molev
September 2, 2020, 12:56 AM

please verify if it’s happening in 5.1. if it’s related to 5.0.5 we will push it after the release

Mateusz Neumann
September 2, 2020, 9:40 AM

It seems the problem occurs in 5.1 as well. At least the blueprints (or possibly other data) are uploaded to /opt/manager/resources. And this is probably the reason for the problem Jonathan wrote about.

Assignee

Mateusz Neumann

Reporter

Jonathan Abramsohn

Severity

Medium

Target Version

5.1

Premium Only

yes

Found In Version

5.0.5

QA Owner

None

Bug Type

new feature bug

Customer Encountered

Yes

Customer Name

c689

Release Notes

yes

Priority

None

Sprint

None

Priority

Unprioritized
Configure