Plugins Delete Dialog defaults to "Force"

Description

In the UI, when you want to delete a plugin, the default is "force". I'm not sure that we want "force" to be on by default.

Steps to Reproduce

Environment:
OS (CLI), HA cluster, cloud provider
------------------------------------

Steps to reproduce:
------------------
1.
2.
3.

Expected result:
---------------

Actual result:
-------------

Why Propose Close?

None

Activity

Show:
Alex Molev
July 22, 2020, 12:22 PM

can you please assign it to yourself or

Jakub Niezgoda
July 22, 2020, 1:19 PM

Can be me. Should be quick.

Just please confirm with that we all are OK with it. Such behavior (default = force) is with us for very long time (I would risk a statement - that from the beginning of new UI - Cloudify 4.0). The toggle was not displayed before (added somewhere between 4.5 and 5.0), but behind the scenes /plugins REST call was executed with force flag set.

Alex Molev
July 22, 2020, 8:55 PM

Let’s wait for response from

Jakub Niezgoda
July 27, 2020, 1:06 PM

What is your opinion on that one?

Ofer Yarom
July 28, 2020, 4:57 AM
Edited

I agree with Trammell, we should change the default to force=disabled.

Seeing that this is in the UI (hence does not relate to automatic flows) and that users clearly see the flag, I am not worried about it becoming a “regression” issue.

Fixed

Assignee

Jakub Niezgoda

Reporter

Trammell -

Labels

Severity

Low

Target Version

5.1

Premium Only

no

Found In Version

5.1

QA Owner

None

Bug Type

unknown

Customer Encountered

No

Customer Name

None

Release Notes

no

Priority

Low

Epic Link

Sprint

None

Priority

Trivial
Configure