Enable deployment locking so it won't be deleted

Description

In some use cases, we there are two completely independent deployments one of the deployments rely on resources created by the other deployment.
Let's say that Dep A creates a network and router
Dep B uses this router.
Currently we can uninstall dep A and B won't have routing options anymore.
We need a feature where Dep B locks Dep A so it can't be deleted without uninstalling B first.

Activity

Show:
Ofer Yarom
May 4, 2020, 12:36 PM

This is coupled with

Ofer Yarom
May 4, 2020, 12:38 PM

please take a look at the referenced theme. it should cover dependency via the use of components, and dependency via the use of get-capabilities. does this cover the use cases that triggered this ticket or are there more?

Jonathan Abramsohn
May 11, 2020, 8:40 AM

If I read correctly it will deal only with components with shared resources, what about two deployments that are not part of any shared blueprint or capability?

The request was to be able to lock the deployment so it can’t be deleted, it is not an implicit act, since some other deployment is using the components/capabilities, it is an action a user performs to lock and avoid loosing that deployment.

Ofer Yarom
June 16, 2020, 12:03 PM

Adding as story for 5.2. basic story draft at

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Jonathan Abramsohn

Labels

Target Version

5.2

QA Owner

None

Premium Only

no

Documentation Required

Yes

Why Blocked?

None

Release Notes

yes

Priority

None

Epic Link

Priority

Unprioritized
Configure