Scheduled workflows can't be cancelled

Description

Once a scheduled workflow has been set, it can't be cancelled.
Even if you cancel it and it is reported as cancelled, it will be executed but the status won't be changed and it won't be listed as started.

Steps to Reproduce

Environment:
OS (CLI), HA cluster, cloud provider
------------------------------------

Steps to reproduce:
------------------
1.
2.
3.

Expected result:
---------------

Actual result:
-------------

Why Propose Close?

None

Activity

Show:
Ido Berkovitch
June 26, 2019, 6:03 AM

we will keep the “dead letter”, but before executing the workflow, check if it was canceled and avoid the error of trying to start a canceled workflow

Adi Grabow
July 28, 2019, 9:05 AM

When a scheduled execution 'wakes up' we also check if it status changed to `Cancelled`, if so - don't continue.

Assignee

Adi Grabow

Reporter

Jonathan Abramsohn

Labels

Severity

Medium

Target Version

5.0.5

Premium Only

no

Found In Version

4.5

QA Owner

None

Bug Type

new feature bug

Customer Encountered

Yes

Customer Name

c458

Release Notes

yes

Priority

None

Epic Link

Priority

Unprioritized
Configure